Quality
Sodatide Testing and Quality: Badges, Paperwork and Open Questions
No third-party lab report for Sodatide has been published. The label says made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients and names a Florida distributor, not a factory. Badges for GMP, non-GMO and gluten free come from the seller, with no certifier named. The seller's lot and CoA codes are references, not lab results.
Written by the Sodatide editorial teamUpdated
The short answer
Is Sodatide third-party tested?
Not that anyone can show you yet. No outside lab, certifier or test report for Sodatide has been published by the brand, the sales page or this retailer.
That does not prove the capsules are poor. It means quality is a claim you cannot check from home. A careful buyer treats untested and unknown as the same thing until paper arrives.
What we can confirm comes from the label itself: a 1-capsule serving, real fiber amounts, a vegetarian capsule shell and the line "Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients". The badges and codes below sort into what holds up and what does not.
Badge by badge
What do the badges on Sodatide mean?
Seven badges from the brand's artwork, each with a plain note on what backs it up.

A brand badge. The seller says GMP; no facility, certifier or audit report is published.

Per the seller. Not stated on the label, and no certifier is named.

Per the label: made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients. No factory is named.

Per the label: the capsule is hypromellose, a plant-based shell.
The sales FAQ says lactose-free. The label does not say it.

Not stated on the label and not shown as tested. Ask the seller if you must avoid gluten.

60 days per the sales page, with conditions. A purchase policy rather than a promise of results.
A badge is artwork. It describes what the seller says; it does not show that anyone checked. Only the vegetarian capsule and the made-in-USA wording are printed on the label.
The FDA's role
Does the FDA test Sodatide?
No. Under U.S. law the FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they go on sale (FDA, Dietary supplement Q&A). Makers are responsible for safety and for backing up their claims. The FDA steps in after problems show up.
The sales FAQ says the product is made in an FDA-registered facility, without naming it. Registration is a listing, not a seal of quality. Federal rules state plainly that a registration number does not mean the FDA approves or endorses a facility or its products (21 CFR 1.242).
The brand's art includes badges with the FDA logo. The FDA does not allow private firms to use its marks to suggest endorsement (FDA logo policy), so we left those images out.
Paper trail
Which quality documents exist for Sodatide?
Good supplement makers can usually hand over a stack of paperwork. Sodatide's file is thin so far.
| Document | Status | What it would tell you |
|---|---|---|
| Certificate of analysis (CoA) | Not published | Measured amounts, live count and contaminant results for one lot |
| Seller CoA reference | SOD-2930-26-SO | A code from the seller; no document is attached to it |
| Lot number on the bottle | Not published | Which batch you hold; not visible in any image |
| GMP audit or certificate | Not published | Who inspected the plant, and when |
| Factory name and address | Not published | The label names a distributor in Lakeland, FL only |
| CFU count per capsule | Not published | How many live bacteria you get |
| Allergen testing | Not published | Proof behind the gluten-free and dairy-free badges |
The lot and CoA references have their own page: how to verify a Sodatide batch.
Probiotic quality
Why is quality harder to judge for probiotics?
With a fiber, weight is the dose. With bacteria, the dose is how many are alive, and that number drops with time, heat and moisture. A probiotic can leave the factory strong and reach you weak.
NCCIH notes reports of probiotic products holding microbes that are not on the label (NCCIH, Probiotics). Only lab testing of a specific lot can rule that out. Sodatide's 36 mg blend gives you a weight and no count (NIH ODS, Probiotics (health professional)), so there is nothing yet to test against.
- A good probiotic label gives CFU at the end of shelf life, not only at manufacture.
- It names each strain with a code so you can match it to a study.
- It shows a lot number and a best-before date.
Sodatide meets none of the three on the images we hold. Storage helps what is there: the label's first choice is the fridge. Read the full storage wording on the Supplement Facts page.
Do it yourself
How can you check Sodatide quality yourself?
Four steps. Scroll and each one plays out.
- 01
Read the panel
Check the Supplement Facts for amounts. Sodatide prints fiber amounts but no live count for its three bacteria.
- 02
Find the codes
Look for a lot number and best-before date on the bottle you receive. Note them before you open it.
- 03
Ask for paperwork
Request a certificate of analysis for your lot by phone or email. Ask who ran the test.
- 04
Judge the answer
A named lab, a matching lot and a CFU result are good signs. A code with no document is not proof.
Write to the sales email or call the order desk, +1 (302) 200-3480, with your order ID. If a CoA arrives, compare the lot on it with the lot on your bottle.
A fair read
What counts in Sodatide's favor on quality?
In its favor
- A full Supplement Facts panel with real fiber amounts
- A plant-based capsule, stated on the label
- A distributor name, phone and email printed on the bottle
- A safety seal, with a printed instruction not to use the bottle if it is damaged
- No "100% natural" or "clinically proven" boast on the label
Still open
- No published lab report or named certifier
- No CFU count, strain codes or live status
- No factory named; "globally sourced" ingredients with no origins
- Badges that go beyond the label
Weighing the evidence for results is a different question; the ingredient research covers it.
What to ask
Which questions should you put to the seller?
Is there a CoA for the lot you will ship?
Ask for the lab name, date and CFU result.
Which strains, live or pasteurized?
Ask for strain codes and the form of Akkermansia.
Who makes it?
Ask for the factory, and for proof behind the GMP badge.
FAQ
Sodatide quality FAQ
Is Sodatide approved by the FDA?
No, the FDA does not approve any dietary supplement before sale, and Sodatide is no exception. The label carries the standard FDA statement that its claims were not evaluated. Makers, not the agency, are responsible for safety and quality before a product ships.
Is Sodatide made in an FDA-registered facility?
The sales FAQ says so, but names no facility. Registration only puts a plant on a federal list. Federal rules say a registration number does not mean the FDA approves or endorses the facility or its products, so it tells you little about quality.
Is Sodatide GMP certified?
A GMP badge appears in the brand's artwork, but no certifier, audit date or facility is published, and the label does not mention GMP. Ask the seller who audited the factory and when. Without that, treat the badge as a claim rather than a certificate.
Does Sodatide have a certificate of analysis?
None has been published. The seller gives a CoA reference code, SOD-2930-26-SO, but no document is attached to it. Ask the order desk for the actual certificate for your lot, including who tested it and the CFU result for the probiotic blend.
Is Sodatide non-GMO and gluten free?
Those badges come from the seller. The label does not say non-GMO or gluten free, and no test or certifier is named. If you have celiac disease or a strict need to avoid gluten, ask the seller for written proof before you buy.
Where is Sodatide made?
The label says made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients, and names Instituto Experience of Lakeland, FL, as the distributor. No factory, state of manufacture or ingredient origin is published. This website is a retailer and does not make the capsules.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the Sodatide label, the sales page and linked public health sources such as NIH, FDA and the FTC.
Last updated . See our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by Sodatideroutine, a USA authorized Sodatide retailer, not by the manufacturer. This site earns a commission when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about Sodatide

Batch verify
Check a Sodatide bottle in five minutes: the seal, the label lines, the lot code and who to call.
Read more
Supplement Facts
The whole Sodatide label typed out word for word, with what each line tells you and what it leaves out.
Read more
About us
Who runs the Sodatide website, how it earns money, and why the medical reviewer slot is still empty.
Read moreUSA Authorized Sodatide Retailer
Ready to try Sodatide?
Pick a pack, read the label, and keep your order email. One capsule a day; every pack outlasts the first 30 days the guarantee asks for.
- Secure checkout
- 60-day money-back window
- Tracking in the order email
