Dose
Sodatide Dosage: One Capsule a Day, and What That Dose Holds
The Sodatide dose is one capsule a day with an 8 oz glass of water, and the label says not to go over it. That one capsule holds 211 mg of chicory root inulin, 100 mg of potato resistant starch and a 36 mg probiotic blend. The fibers are about 2-4% of the daily amounts used in studies, and no live count is printed.
Written by the Sodatide editorial teamUpdated
Label dose
How much Sodatide should you take a day?
One capsule a day. That is the serving, the daily amount and the upper limit at once.
The label puts it in one line: take one capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water. A separate caution adds, "Do not exceed recommended dose." There is no starter dose and no higher dose for bigger bodies.
That simplicity is a fair point in Sodatide's favor: no scoop to measure, and a bottle of 30 lines up with a 30-day month.
| Serving size | 1 capsule |
|---|---|
| Servings per bottle | 30 |
| Daily directions | One (1) capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water |
| Upper limit | Do not exceed recommended dose |
| Time of day | Not stated on the label |
| With or without food | Not stated on the label |
| Age | Adults; under 18 should consult a physician first |
Inside the dose
What is in one Sodatide dose?
One capsule delivers 347 mg of actives: two fibers with exact weights and a probiotic blend with a total weight only.
| Active | Per day (1 capsule) | Per bottle (30 days) | Per 6 bottles (180 days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chicory root inulin | 211 mg | 6.33 g | 37.98 g |
| Potato resistant starch | 100 mg | 3 g | 18 g |
| Probiotic blend (3 strains) | 36 mg by weight | 1.08 g by weight | 6.48 g by weight |
| Live count (CFU) | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Look at the middle column. A whole month of Sodatide adds up to 6.33 g of inulin. One 8-week trial gave people 10 g of inulin every single day (Jackson 1999 (inulin 10 g/day)). So a full bottle holds less inulin than one day in that study.
The same is true for the starch. The lowest resistant starch dose with a measured effect on gut bacteria was 3.5 g a day (Bush 2023 (resistant potato starch)). A full Sodatide bottle holds 3 g in total. Read the ingredient details on the chicory root inulin page and the potato resistant starch page.

Dose check
How does the Sodatide dose compare with study doses?
Watch the bars fill. The tiny one at the top is the whole fiber content of one capsule.
Fiber doses come from the linked trials (Jackson 1999 (inulin 10 g/day)) (Bush 2023 (resistant potato starch)); probiotic doses from (Whorwell 2006 (B. infantis 35624, IBS)) (NIH ODS, Probiotics (health professional)) (Depommier 2019 (Akkermansia pilot)) (UK ACNFP 2024 (pasteurised Akkermansia)). Sodatide prints no CFU count, so it cannot be placed on the second chart. Its 36 mg blend is a weight, and weight says nothing about live count.
Fiber trials work in grams. Sodatide's 311 mg of combined fiber is about one thirtieth of a 10 g inulin dose. That does not make it useless, but the capsule alone is unlikely to match what the trials measured.
Think of the capsule as a small top-up. Your plate is the main source of fiber, in far bigger amounts.
Doubling up
Can you take more than one Sodatide capsule a day?
No. The label says do not exceed the recommended dose, and that dose is one capsule.
The math might tempt you. To reach the 10 g of inulin used in one trial, you would need about 47 capsules a day. Nobody should try that.
If you want more fiber, add it from food, slowly, over a few weeks. If you want a gram-level fiber supplement, compare options on Sodatide vs fiber supplements and ask your doctor or dietitian which fits.
Bacteria
How many CFU are in a Sodatide dose?
The label does not say. It lists three bacteria inside a 36 mg blend and gives no colony-forming units (CFU), no strain codes and no live or pasteurized status.
Probiotics are dosed by live count, not weight. The NIH notes that label weight has no relationship with the number of live microbes in a product (NIH ODS, Probiotics (health professional)). U.S. rules let a proprietary blend show only its total weight (21 CFR 101.36 (proprietary blends)), so the missing count is legal. It still leaves you unable to compare the dose with any study.
| Bacterium | Amount in a study | Sodatide label |
|---|---|---|
| Akkermansia muciniphila | 10 billion cells a day, 3 months (Depommier 2019 (Akkermansia pilot)) | Not published |
| Bifidobacterium infantis | 100 million CFU a day of strain 35624, 4 weeks (Whorwell 2006 (B. infantis 35624, IBS)) | Not published |
| Clostridium butyricum | 300,000 to 135 million CFU a day, proposed adult intake for strain MIYAIRI 588 (CBM 588 novel food application (UK)) | Not published |
In the B. infantis trial, only the middle dose beat placebo; a bigger dose did not (Whorwell 2006 (B. infantis 35624, IBS)). With bacteria, count and strain matter more than a big number. Want the count? Email [email protected] and ask.
Timing
Does the time of day change the Sodatide dose?
No. The dose stays one capsule whenever you take it. The label sets no time and says nothing about meals.
The sales page recommends the morning, preferably before a meal. That is the seller's advice, not a label rule, and no study of Sodatide compared morning with evening.
The 8 oz glass of water is part of the label dose, so keep it. Routine ideas: how to use Sodatide.
Supply
How long does a Sodatide supply last at the label dose?
At one capsule a day, a bottle lasts 30 days. Packs come in 2, 3 or 6 bottles, so the real choice is how many months you want to test it.
2 bottles, $158
60 days of capsules, plus shipping shown at checkout. About $2.63 a day.
3 bottles, $207
90 days of capsules with free U.S. shipping, per the sales page. About $2.30 a day.
6 bottles, $294
180 days of capsules with free U.S. shipping, per the sales page. About $1.63 a day.
The sales page says its guarantee applies after at least 30 days of use, inside a 60-day window. At the label dose, every pack covers that. Before you buy six bottles, ask the order desk for the best-before date, because the label images show none. Prices and shipping: Sodatide pricing.
Before the first capsule
Who should ask a doctor before taking the Sodatide dose?
A few groups should talk to a doctor first, even at one capsule a day.
- Pregnant or nursing, or under 18: the label itself says consult a physician.
- A weakened immune system, serious illness or a central line: live bacteria carry a rare risk of serious infection (NCCIH, Probiotics).
- Diabetes or blood-sugar medicine: Sodatide is not a treatment, so keep your medicine exactly as prescribed.
- IBS, short bowel or recent bowel surgery: even small amounts of fructans may bother a sensitive gut.
- Taking antibiotics: they may reduce the live bacteria in any probiotic.
Fever, chills or feeling very unwell while on a probiotic, severe or lasting belly pain, bloody stools, or signs of an allergic reaction mean stop the capsule and contact a doctor. More on Sodatide side effects.
FAQ
Sodatide dosage FAQ
What is the Sodatide dosage?
The Sodatide dosage is one capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water, according to the bottle label. The label also says not to exceed the recommended dose. One capsule is both the serving size and the full daily amount, so a 30-capsule bottle lasts 30 days.
Can I take 2 Sodatide capsules to get faster results?
No. The label says do not exceed the recommended dose of one capsule. No study has tested Sodatide at any dose, so there is no evidence a higher dose works faster. If you want more fiber, add it from foods such as beans, oats and vegetables, slowly.
How many milligrams are in one Sodatide capsule?
One capsule holds 347 mg of actives: 211 mg of chicory root inulin, 100 mg of potato resistant starch and a 36 mg probiotic blend. Other ingredients such as the hypromellose shell, cellulose, magnesium stearate and silica make the capsule but are not actives.
How long will one bottle of Sodatide last?
One bottle lasts 30 days. It holds 30 capsules, and the label dose is one capsule a day. Two bottles cover 60 days, three cover 90 days and six cover about six months, if you take one capsule every day.
Should I take Sodatide before or after a meal?
The label does not say. It only asks for one capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water. The sales page recommends the morning, preferably before a meal. Either way works for the label dose; picking one fixed time makes it easier to remember.
How many CFU does Sodatide have?
The label prints no CFU count. The three bacteria share one 36 mg blend, and weight does not tell you the live count. Studies and proposals for these species range from 300,000 to 10 billion a day, so ask the seller for the number before comparing.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the Sodatide label, the sales page and linked public health sources such as NIH, FDA and the FTC.
Last updated . See our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by Sodatideroutine, a USA authorized Sodatide retailer, not by the manufacturer. This site earns a commission when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about Sodatide

How to use
The daily Sodatide routine: one capsule, 8 oz of water, a fixed time and a cool bottle.
Read more
Supplement Facts
The whole Sodatide label typed out word for word, with what each line tells you and what it leaves out.
Read more
Side effects
Gas, bloating and the rare serious risks of probiotics: who should skip Sodatide and when to stop.
Read moreUSA Authorized Sodatide Retailer
Ready to try Sodatide?
Pick a pack, read the label, and keep your order email. One capsule a day; every pack outlasts the first 30 days the guarantee asks for.
- Secure checkout
- 60-day money-back window
- Tracking in the order email
